

The members listed here have qualified for either the AOCS President's Club or President's Honor Roll. All current members who successfully recruit at least one new member qualify for Club membership. Successful recruitment of at least three new members is the qualification for the more prestigious Honor Roll. All Club and Honor Roll members will receive further recognition and the opportunity to participate in other special programs and activities. Special forms for use in recruiting new members are available from the AOCS headquarters.

Five

Syamal K. Bhattacharya Four Ralph T. Holman Three Joseph P. Gatling, Jr. Two Stewart T. Bauer Stephen S. Chang Karl W. Klein David J. Kreige James A. Laubscher W.W. Nawar Ki Park William Ward

> F.B. White Randall Wood

> > One

Philip Bateman David Berner Edward W. Black Ronald L. Christenson Eugene T. Clayton Paul D. Cretien Bruce R. Davies F.R. Earle Robert L. Edwards Richard R. Egan Manuchehr Eijadi David R. Erickson Hans G. Gabriel Horace P. Gormley Maurice J.C. Harding Robert D. Harlow John M. Hasman Thomas B. Hilton Charles W. Hoerr Jacob Katz R.G. Krishnamurthy Gabriel P. Lensack Gary R. List

Curtis J. Mantooth William R. Morrison Wilbur A. Parker Frank Passalagua Glenn W. Patterson Edward G. Perkins Robert E. Pitas **Raymond Reiser** James A. Robertson Howard F. Robinson Betty I. Roots David T. Rusch Eugene M, Salee Irving R. Schmolka Russel O. Sinnhuber Brian Sizer Vida Slawson Lloyd M. Smith Michael D. Tomlinson Shoichiro Watanabe James K. Weil Victor L. Zehnder

## The individuals listed below have applied for membership in AOCS between January 1 and February 1, 1975.

Rex A. Chinn, dir. lab. ser., Woodson-Tenent Laboratories, Inc., P.O. Box 2135, Memphis, Tenn. 38102.

George Dionyssopoulos, pub. anal., General Chemical



Laboratories of State, Athens, Greece.

Michael A. Esposito, res. and dev. chem., Union Carbide Corp., Tarrytown Technical Center, Tarrytown, N.Y. 10591.

John J. Farrell, sales rep., Kenite Division, Witco Chemical Corp. 277 Park Ave., New York, N.Y. 10017.

Steven R. Gregory, chief chem., Anderson Clayton & Co., P.O. Box 6477, Phoenix, Ariz. 85005.

Edward H. King, asst. gen. sales mgr., Industrial Filter & Pump Manufacturing Co., 5900 W. Ogden Ave., Cicero, Ill. 60650.

Philip A. Lofgren, asst. dir., nutr. res., National Dairy Council, 111 N. Canal St., Chicago, Ill. 60606.

Fred A. Pennington, Jr., res. dir., Andrew S. McCreath & Son, Inc., 236 Liberty St., Harrisburg, Pa. 17101.

Fred A. Pennington, Sr., pres., Andrew W. McCreath & Son, Inc., 236 Liberty St., Harrisburg, Pa. 17101.

John W. Porr, Jr., chem., Andrew S. McCreath & Son, Inc., 236 Liberty St., Harrisburg, Pa. 17101.

Lambertus H. Princen, acting chief, Industrial Corps Laboratory, Northern Regional Research Laboratory, ARS, USDA, 1815 N. University St., Peoria, Ill. 61604.

Daniel P. Selivonchick, postdoc. fell., Department of Zoology, Erindale College, University of Toronto, Mississauga Rd., Mississauga, Ontario, Canada L5L-1C6.

Elwood W. Speckmann, dir., nutr. res., National Dairy Council, 111 N. Canal St., Chicago, Ill. 60606.

## Prizes added for 1975 President's Club-Honor Roll

In the past, special recognition and awards have been given, through the President's Club-Honor Roll, to AOCS members who successfully recruit new members to the Society. In 1975, additional prizes will be presented to the best recruiters of new members in each of four membership categories.

A \$100 U.S. Savings Bond will be awarded to the current AOCS member who recruits the most new members in the active, individual associate, active junior, and corporate categories. In addition, a special plaque will be awarded to the individual who recruits the largest total number of new members regardless of classification.

In addition to these new prizes, the party honoring President's Club-Honor Roll members still will be held at the Fall Meeting in Cincinnati; members' names will be published in the *Journal*; certificates will be presented to Honor Roll qualifiers (those who recruit at least three new members); and there will still be a grand prize drawing at the Fall Meeting for all those who qualify for either the President's Club-Honor Roll.

A supply of membership forms is being sent to all members. When presenting these forms to colleagues, it is necessary to fill your name in the "Invited to Membership by" space at the bottom of the application form. Therefore, proper credit can be given for new members introduced into the Society.